News

Law Requires Dangerous Dogs in Maine to Get Special Licenses

Any dog that has been deemed dangerous in Maine must have a special license. Photography ©kh_art | Getty Images.

A new state law requires Maine pet owners to pay a $100 annual fee to obtain a special license for any dog who has been deemed dangerous by a court of law. To compare, a regular dog license for spayed or neutered dogs is just $6 ($12 for intact dogs).

Dogs requiring a…


About the author

Jessica Goldberg

Jessica Goldberg

Editor for @DogCoutureCNTRY | Love my outdoors yoga | Family, friends and of course puppies dogs. Go figure! social media geek at heart community manager. Follow @JessicaGoldb

Around the Web

Follow Me

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR DOG NEWLETTER

Get the latest doggie content first!

Dog Couture Country is powered by the ContentQube Network, a oneQube.com technology.

We respect your privacy. By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy. Please add connect@oneqube.com to ensure inbox delivery!